Selected Academic Honors and Awards

National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship, on tenure 2009-2012.
MIT Graduate Fellowship in Control, 2008.
Graduated with Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Honors, University of Maryland, May 2008.
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Chair’s Award, Awarded for Outstanding Academic Performance, University of Maryland, Spring 2008.
Society of Women Engineers Scholarship, 2007-2008.
R. T. TATE Scholarship, A. James Clark School of Engineering Scholarship, 2007-2008.
Outstanding Project Award in Training and Research Experiences in Nonlinear Dynamics Summer Research Program, August 2007.
Presidential Scholarship, University of Maryland, 2006-2008.
Yurie Scholarship from the A. James Clark School of Engineering, 2006-2008.
The Tech Council of Maryland Kendall Scholarship, 2006-2008.
Awarded National Science Foundation Computer Science, Engineering, and Mathematics Scholarship, 2005-2008.

site stats